Food diary: Entry #001

Tumblr.com
My feelings about this are as turbulent as the sea.

It’s been a long time since I last made an entry and for that, I’d have to apologize. The past few months have been hell. I feel like life swallowed me whole and only recently had it spat me back out. I’m just glad I can sleep early and wake up late for the next couple of weeks.

Now that I’m on Christmas break, I had this brilliant (or…) idea to get back into shape. My friends keep telling me it’s bloody stupid especially since it’s the holidays and everybody’s either hosting a Christmas party or attending one. So, I decided to go through with it.

Since I’m going through withdrawal from all the junk I’ve eaten for the past couple of months (hello, college life!) I’m in dire need of an outlet. I’d just finished watching an episode of Chef Gordon Ramsay’s Home Cooking and ugh what the hell did I just put myself through?

After having just a bowl of oatmeal for breakfast and lunch, I had a savory meal for dinner (small portions, I swear to God!) and now I’m feeling extra guilty about it. The downside on going on a diet is that it’s all psychological warfare, really.

But basically, I’m swearing off all junk food (chocolates, candy bars, processed food, deep fried anything, soft drinks, etc etc basically the whole enchilada) for the next month or so. I just need to survive this until the start of the second semester. I have a bet to win.

Leave a Reply

