Sunday brunch @ Rustic Mornings by Isabelo

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset
Rustic Mornings by Isabelo @ San Roque, Marikina City
Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset
But first, coffee.
Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset
Real buttermilk pancakes with free coffee. ♡
Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset
How do I begin to describe this goodness? It literally melted in my mouth and I’ve never tasted anything like it. I loooove it!
Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset
Tbh, I’m always going to compare the other pancakes to this one!!
Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset
Sausage spaghetti! (I honestly love the spicy kick of this dish and though I don’t eat meat anymore, I knew I had to taste this haha)
Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset
Vanilla Speculoos milkshake ♡ (Literally like ice cream)
Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset
Banana split (which made me realize how much I missed ice cream… I haven’t had ice cream in MONTHS)

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset
Obligatory family picture ♡♡

I’m going to be honest here, I wasn’t able to include the picture of the All-Cheese Pizza because we just dug in when they served it and I completely forgot to take a photo HAHAHA but let me tell you that my palate was more than satisfied! ;)

I’ve been on a strict diet for the past month now and I’ve always been counting calories, making sure that I don’t exceed my daily limit. I’ve become so engrossed in it that most of the time I rarely get to enjoy eating. That’s why I’m extremely thankful for today because not only is it my cheat day (OH YEAH) but also because I get to spend my free pass with the most important people on earth, my family!!! I love eating and I am so glad that I ate to my heart’s content today.

I love weekends, especially Sundays, because of this long-standing tradition that we spend it with our families. It makes the grueling work week a little bit easier to bear because you know you have something to look forward to at the end of the week. One of the things I love most about our family’s Sunday brunches is that we get to exchange stories of just about anything while we bond over food. Definitely, a family that eats together stays together!!!

I hope you all had a great Sunday like I did and here’s to weekends! Cheers! :)

Leave a Reply

