#nowplaying

I love mornings.

Most especially those instances when I am able to wake before everybody else and I just lie in bed staring up at the ceiling, just thinking. I revel in those moments when different things flit about in my mind while I stare out the window, looking at the transition and the play of colors as the sun begins to rise.

This is the time when I feel like time is at its slowest and that every single sound, color, and image is magnified and I am able to relish just how beautiful and magical waking up is.

But what makes those moments even more beautiful, for me, is when I have my music to accompany me as I experience the magic of early mornings.

Today’s just one of those days, that’s why I’ve resolved to share the music I listen to. I have an eclectic taste in music and I don’t particularly like most pop culture songs (I don’t consider Lana Del Rey as pop culture tho) because I believe that that type of music mostly like are those that are too commercialized and sometimes lose the essence of music.

So here’s my list:

lana-paradise lana-del-rey-born-to-dieImage ImageImageSaint-Raymond-Escapadevampire-weekend-modern-vampires-of-the-city nakedandfamous Florence-and-the-Machine-Ceremonials-Album-Cover coldplay-viva-cover Coldplay-Mylo-Xyloto Cody-Simpson-Surfers-Paradise-2013-1200x1200 black--white-50e9d41364269 Bastille-Bad-Blood-The-Extended-Cut-2013-1200x1200 AlphaRev-BloomCover image imaginedragons Imagine-Dragons-Continued-Silence-EP Jenny-O.-Automechanic Passenger_-_All_the_Little_Lights phoenix-wolfgang-amadeus-phoenix themainepioneer

Leave a Reply

