Overnight O’s

I love breakfast. And I do acknowledge the fact that blogging about breakfast at ten in the evening is exactly what I’d call ‘weird’ and ‘out of place’ but sometimes, when you just love something so much, it doesn’t matter if it’s weird or out of place. There’s just something about its simplicity that has made me fall hopelessly in love with it. There’s that welcome anticipation, much like butterflies in my stomach, as I eagerly look forward for my first meal. I’m not sure if you’ll agree with me but, a good breakfast makes a good day and a great one makes it exceptional. That’s why, I put great care in preparing what I eat because I believe that breakfast that is not only delicious but also well-prepared is more than enough reason to wake up, and get started with your day.

For breakfast, I love to eat light (in essence, those rich in the essential nutrients I need without that heavy feeling in the stomach afterwards) and I find that the best brekkie combination for me would be oats and fruits. So there I was last night scouring the ‘net for good recipes, when I chanced upon this post by fellow blogger, Deliciously Ella. It’s the recipe for Creamy Mango & Banana Overnight Oats and believe me when I say that this is simply scrumptious!! I can’t get enough of it!

This is actually my second try and this morning, I was the first time I tasted it and by gods it’s amazing! Since I wasn’t able to take pictures of my first try, I’ve resolved to do so this time around. So here’s my version of Deliciously Ella’s overnight oats! Enjoy! Do try this if you have the time, I guarantee you’ll love them as much as I do! ;-)

IMG_2734 IMG_2739 IMG_2738 IMG_2737 IMG_2736

Reggie xx

Leave a Reply

